My Top 5 Beauty Essentials

Like all girls, I have staples in my bathroom cabinet that I just can’t be without. These are products that work for me, and no matter how many times I stray, I always seem to return to them.

Some of these products are for those with a lower budget, whilst others are a little pricier- although still reasonable. So let me introduce you to the products I love the most, some for years, some quite recent, but all completely worth it!

A good moisturiser
I’m cheating on my moisturiser.  I cheat with various other products, and although I always return to my safe old bet- Vaseline, I’m a sucker for anything that smells good and promises to leave me with a soft touch, so unlike my phonebook, my bathroom cabinet is full of good options.

Vaseline Essential Moisture in Aloe Fresh leaves me feeling exactly that; fresh. With its non-greasy formula that absorbs quickly, it makes moisturising daily a luxury instead of a chore. It’s my go to daily moisturiser. Alongside that I’m also a fan of Boots Extracts Vanilla Body Butter- a thick, rich heavenly moisturiser. A little more expensive, I use this sparingly, for special nights out or for when I really want to pamper myself. Lastly Johnsons Baby Bedtime Lotion- yes I’m aware it’s for babies. No, I don’t care. Its light lavender smell is perfect after your bedtime bath for when you need to wind down- eh, if it’s good enough for a baby, it’s good enough for me!

 moistur

Juicy Couture-Viva La Juicy
This scent is absolutely gorgeous, with top notes of wild berries and juicy mandarin gently tempered with honeysuckle, gardenia, and jasmine. Underlying it all are warm tones of amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood, and praline, and bottled up with a pink bow. I always get lots of compliments when I wear this and it lasts all day. A warm scent for the cold winter months.

GetAttachment.aspx

They’re Real Benefit Mascara
Costing £19.50, this is definitely one of the more costly mascaras I’ve tried, but my gosh, I wouldn’t go back.  Lots of people rave about this product, and rightly so. It’s the best mascara I have owned, and this is echoed by lots of other bloggers too. This separates and curls my lashes, leaving a dramatic effect. I have often been asked if I’m wearing false eyelashes whilst using this product, so it’s definitely a winner. Now I have found this little gem, I don’t think I’ll ever try another brand.

real

MAC – Creme Cup
With its light shimmer and vanilla fragrance this lipstick is my go to when I want to add a bit of colour to my lips without being too bold. Mac has a wonderful array of lipsticks and this is one of my most used in my growing collection. It’s long lasting, and subtle enough to wear during the day, or to be teamed with dramatic eye make-up. Mac’s extensive range of lipsticks have become a little more expensive since I started my collection, now priced at £14, but you can’t put a price on a good lipstick, and the service is always top notch.

lipstick

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle
Made with Safflower Seed Oil, Aussie’s 3 Minute Miracle promises to smooth rough cuticles’, add shine, and restore manageability.  Having hair that when left naturally resembles something that looks a bit like a lion’s mane, I thought I would give this a go… It works wonderfully and smells delicious. I don’t use this all of the time; more of a treat for when my hair is feeling particularly battered, but one use is all my limp locks need to restore them to their former glory. £4.99 for a 250ml bottle that has lasted me a good while, is pretty good going, I would say.

ausie

So what are your top 5?

Leave a comment

Filed under The Singles Girl's Beauty

Leave a Reply

